Brighton 2020

Iris Prize LGBT+ Film Festival: Youth Shorts


The Bunker, The Warren
How does it feel to grow up believing you’re different to everyone else around you?

48 mins

How does it feel to grow up believing you’re different to everyone else around you? Suitable for the whole family, these LGBT+ short films explore friendship, crushes and feeling like the odd one out.

Rink
Gail Hackston | UK | 10 mins | PG

Take Your Partners
Siri Rødnes | UK | 11 mins | U

Zebra
Julia Ocker | Germany | 3 mins | U

The One You Never Forget
Morgan Jon Fox | USA | 8 mins | PG

Mrs McCutcheon
John Sheedy | Australia | 16 mins | PG


Youth Shorts will screen on the following dates: 

Saturday 2 May – 1.15pm
Saturday 9 May – 1.15pm
Saturday 16 May – 1.15pm
Saturday 23 May – 1.15pm
Monday 25 May – 1.15pm (Bank Holiday)
Tuesday 26 May – 1.15pm
Wednesday 27 May – 1.15pm
Thursday 28 May – 1.15pm
Friday 29 May – 1.15pm
Saturday 30 May – 1.15pm
BUY TICKETS

BACK TO FILMSNext film